My Golf Ball and I

Second visit to physio today.  The foot is better but still not quite right so had some acupuncture and another painful massage.  To go back on Thursday.  No running in the meantime.

More stretches plus a golf ball to roll around under my foot to loosen the arch or something.  I got a new bandage but it’s not half as impressive as the previous one.

My beautiful, new, shimmery blue ASICS turned up last week and they’re just sitting there.

So instead of actually doing anything like cycling home from work so that I can maintain some degree of fitness, I’ve reverted to inertia.  Neil made dinner tonight otherwise it might have been something ruinous involving a million empty calories wrapped in brightly coloured packaging from a freezer cabinet.

I need a plan  (more like a boot up the backside says Neil).

Leave a Reply

