Getting a bit ahead of myself

Just checked the training schedule to see what I’m up against next week.  There’s nothing on it. When I transposed it onto an Excel spreadsheet I must have thought I wouldn’t get beyond week 3 so didn’t bother filling it out.

The proper schedule says that in less than 2 weeks from today I should be doing 50 minutes without stopping.  I just can’t imagine that.  Now I see why I didn’t complete the spreadsheet.  50 minutes means like, wow, I’d be a proper runner or something.  I’d have to take myself seriously.  I’d need one of those running vests and those horrible shorts (eek);  I’d get injuries and have chaffing issues;  I’d be able to carbo-load to my heart’s content;  I’d be 5cm taller and 10kg lighter…..

Anyway, back in the real world, tomorrow is 30 minutes non-stop and I’m already anxious about it.  So much so I thought it would be better to do it tonight, just to get it over and done with.  The only time in my life that I’ve actually wanted to go out and exercise.

Neil advised having dinner and sticking to the schedule.

Ok then.

 

5 comments

  1. move on the new shoes and you will notice a big diff. You are not doing yourself OR your feet any favours in the dunlop volleys or whatever they happen to be. Check out the asics on Eastbay as my friend who is a woman and runs marathons and swears by them, not at them. Keep going Grace, if for no other reason than reading yr blog is the highlight of my working day! Love yr work. M

Leave a Reply

